



proudly hosting the NSW OPEN 2013

On Sat June 22nd & Sun June 23rd

- 2013 NSW OPEN is a nationally ranked open men and women's event
 - TBA Accreditation No: A13/0171
 - Guaranteed 1st prize MALE \$3500 and FEMALE \$1500

Total prize Fund \$23,000

(based on 70 men and 20 women)

Entry fee \$260

- A registration and deposit of \$50.00 must be received by 31st May 2013 to secure squad choice.
 - There is a maximum of 48 bowlers in each squad offering three squads.

OTHER PROUD SPONSORS



Proudly supported by :- NSW TBA Inc and TBA Australia





RULES:

TBA rules and regulations will apply - all bowlers need to

- Be 2013 TBA Registered Member and produce their card at check-in.
- Full entry fee must be paid prior to or at the latest by the designated check-in time.
- Dress in suitable / acceptable bowling attire.
- No smoking whilst competing in this event.
- Have all bowling equipment in accord with TBA regulations the Tournament Committee reserves the right to check any equipment.
- Any matter not covered here will be decided by the tournament management committee.

FORMAT:

Qualifying Saturday 22nd - 10 games, 2 game blocks Squads A – Sat 8.00am check-in for 8.30am bowl

Stage 1 B – Sat 1.00pm check-in 1.30pm bowl

C – Sat 5.00pm check-in 5.30pm bowl Top 32 men progress to Final - Stage 1 Top 8 women progress to Final – Stage 3

Final Sunday 23rd - pinfall carries over

Stage 2 8.30am check-in 9.00am bowl

Top 32 males bowl 4 games

Stage 3 Top 16 males bowl 4 games

Stage 4 Re-oil. Top 8 males and Top 8 females play 7games

matchplay. Total pins plus matchplay bonus = 20 for win, 10 for draw. Any equal placings will be decided by highest last game. After matchplay is completed a final positional

round of one game will be played.

*In the event of a draw in any of the stages a one game playoff will be played.

PRIZE FUND

High game award of \$50 (male and female) in games 3,6&9 from each squad on day one.

Highest placed youth – paid entry 2014 Sydney Youth Cup Winners (male and female) - paid entry 2014 NSW Open

TOURNAMENT: Information:

tenpincity@exemail.com.au 02 97378044 www.tenpincity.com.au

ENTRY FORM: 2013 NSW OPEN

\$50 deposit by 31st May 2013 to secure chosen squad:

A B C (circle)

Name:

Male / Female (circle)

Address:

State: P/C:

Contact Phone:

TBA Reg No:

Payments:

- Credit Card payments accepted over phone or in person, contact Tenpin City PH- 02 97378044 FAX - 02 97370865
- EFT NAB- BSB 082-774 Acc No: 17-595-0884 (Ref Surname + NSWO)
- Pay Pal -via Tenpin City website <u>www.tenpincity.com.au</u>

PRIZE FUND: (70 M + 20 W)
Payout adjusted to entries

Place	MEN	WOMEN
1	3500 +	1500+
	trophy	trophy
2	2000	850
3	1500	650
4	1300	500
5	1000	450
6	880	400
7	750	350
8	650	300
9	500	
10	450	
11	430	
12	420	
13	410	
14	400	
15	390	
16	380	
17	240	
18	240	
19	240	
20	240	
21-24	230	
25-26	170	
27-28	150	
29-32	130	



92 Parramatta Rd, Lidcombe
LIDCOMBE POWER CENTRE
Top Level Carpark

New South Wales Open Previous Winners

Year	Men	Women
1982	Terry Wenban (NSW)	
1983	Don Brown (WA)	Cheryl Munson (NSW)
1984	Steve Lovell (NSW)	Jeanette Baker (NSW)
1985	Brian Bridges (Vic)	Cheryl Munson (NSW)
1986	Len Hogg (Vic)	Doreen Dockery (Vic)
1987	Fred Allsopp (NSW)	Debbie Biviano (NSW)
1988	Kevin Quinn (NSW)	Ruth Guerster (Vic)
1989	Mark Ramsay (Qld)	Carol Gianotti (WA)
1990	Mark Ramsay (Qld)	Cara Honeychurch (Vic)
1991	R Kostemuk (Canada)	Christine Roughley (NSW)
1992	Mark Ramsay (Qld)	
1993	lan Bradford (Vic)	
1994	Brenton Davy (SA)	
1995	Andrew Frawley (NSW)	Sharon McLeish (NSW)
1996	Andrew Frawley (NSW)	Sue Cassell (NSW)
1997	Frank Ryan (Vic)	Jeanette Baker (Vic)
1998	Andrew Frawley (NSW)	
1999	Colin Hunt (SA)	Amanda Bradley (NSW)
2000	Colin Hunt (SA)	Katie Stuart (NSW)
2001	Matthew Francis (ACT)	Debbie Baldock (WA)
2002	Brandon Qualischefski (Qld)	Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)
2003	George Frilingos (Qld)	Natalie Shelley (Vic)
2004	George Frilingos (Qld)	Emma Walsh (NSW)
2005	Sam Romeo (NSW)	Sue Cassell (NSW)
2006	Andrew McArthur (NT)	Jayde Flanagan (NT)
2007	Jason Belmonte (NSW)	Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)
2008	Jason Walsh (NSW)	Maxine Nable (NSW)
2009	Dale Fitzgerald (NSW)	Bianca Flanagan (QLD)
2010	George Frilingos (Qld)	Carol Gianotti (WA)
2011	Jarrod Lean (NSW)	Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)
2012	Michael Little (NSW)	Rebecca Voukolos (NT)

Multiple New South Wales Open Winners		
Men	Women	
Colin Hunt (SA) 1999 & 2000	Jeanette Baker NSW & Vic) 1984 & 1997 Cheryl Munson (NSW) 1983 & 1985 Sue Cassell (NSW) 1996 & 2005 Carol Gianotti (WA) 1989 & 2010	
Mark Ramsay (Qld) 1989, 1990 & 1992 Andrew Frawley (NSW) 1995, 1996,1998 George Frilingos (Qld) 2003, 2004 & 2010	Ann-Maree Putney (NSW) 2002, 2007 & 2011	